Home » Uncategorized » A Grand Lady………..

A Grand Lady………..

Joan Rivers, a grand Lady of my generation is gone.  May she rest in peace and may Melissa and family find closure.

She was so funny and as a tribute, I offer some of her funnier lines, or truths.

“I don’t exercise. If God had wanted me to bend over, he would have put diamonds on the floor.”

“Never be afraid to laugh at yourself, after all, you could be missing out on the joke of the century.”

“People say that money is not the key to happiness, but I always figured if you have enough money, you can have a key made.”

“I am definitely going to watch the Emmys this year! My makeup team is nominated for ‘Best Special Effects.'”

She could laugh at herself, a trait that we should all learn.

Leave a Reply

